About Korea, Living in Korea

Is it nap time yet?

57948907105a89d79e828909fe0605bd_thumb

The above e-card pretty much sums up my present state. I’ve taken care of all the logistical documentation and paperwork for living in South Korea, which is a monumental achievement worthy of a lifelong nap all by itself, if I may say so. But there’s no time for such nonsense now. I still have to:

1. Pack for a whole year of my life

2. Tie up loose ends

3. Say good-bye to friends and family

‘Sounds simple enough. And, truth be told, I’m lucky to have a lot of help getting ready (special props to mom and pops). All three items on the above to-do list are at least partially done, and I hope to be fully finished with item 1 by (at the latest) Tuesday so I can have the rest of the week to enjoy doing items 2 and 3.

Bye bye MoneyOne quick Korealization before you go: Moving is EXPENSIVE. I recognize that this is far from a ground-breaking discovery. BUT STILL. I feel like I’ve just been throwing money out the window right and left in the last week! I tried my hardest to save as much as possible and calculate future moving expenses, but damn did I come up short in the end. Like, wayyyy short. If you really want to know, I’ll write another post detailing all the costs incurred in this process at a later date.

I guess the overall lesson is to over-save whenever possible, in regards to preparing to live abroad and life in general. Thanks for checking in!

 

 

 

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Join 338 other followers

Follow me on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow Korealizations on Twitter!

Archives

Find other great blogs on:

Teach Abroad through Reach To Teach:

Reach To Teach helps you find an ESL teaching job with a reputable school that meets our standards for high quality English teacher positions in destinations all over the world.

