More, Traveling in Korea

My Packing List

Screen Shot 2014-08-13 at 4.44.42 PMBelow is a list of everything I’m taking to live in South Korea! On the clothing side, I skimped (or tried to) most on things like t-shirts, socks and underwear because I figured those were things I can easily find in Korea and not care too much about how they look on me. Also, I wanted to be sure I was bringing more of the clothes that I’ve spent more money on and that I want to get use out of. As for toiletries, the only stuff I packed enough of in order to last a year was my skin care regimen (even though Korea probably has a better one waiting for me, oh well) and deodorant (because that’s the main thing I’ve heard is either hard to find or expensive).

Clothes:

T-shirts (8)

Polos (2)

Underwear (10 pairs)

Socks (10 pairs)

Casual shorts (2 pairs)

Bball Shorts (1 pair)

Swim Suit (1)

Sweat Pants (1 pair)

Khakis (1 pair)

Jeans (2 pairs)

Sweater (1)

Suit Jacket (2)

Neck Ties (more than I should, probably)

Dress Pants (5 pairs)

Casual Button-up Shirts (6)

Dress Shirts (5)

Shoes (3 pairs + the ones I wear on the plane)

Belts (2)

Winter Coat (packed in a third box containing my folding bike)

 

Screen Shot 2014-08-13 at 4.45.16 PMToiletries:

Toothpaste (just one tube)

Toothbrush

Tiny roll of floss

Soap (3 bars of what I like)

Sudafed (enough to decongest a small village)

Antibiotics (just in case)

My skin care regimen

Deodarant (8 sticks)

Echinacea (herbal cold remedy)

TUMS

Band-Aids (5)

Gas-X (which I hopefully won’t ever need)

Throat losenges (1 pack)

Chapstick

Neosporin

Sunscreen

Shampoo

Hair Gel

Mouth guard/bite splint (I’m sexy and I know it)

Shaving Cream

Razor

Ibuprofen (small bottle)

Comb

 

Technology, Toys and Miscellaneous:

Laptop and charger

Panasonic Lumix GF3 camera and charger

Go-Pro Camera, charger and accessories

One or two power plug adaptors

Art stuff (nice water color sets and paper, etc)

Folding bike and accessories

Lowry’s seasoning

Gifts for my principal, vice principal and co-teachers

 

If you have experience with packing for a life abroad, feel free to leave your suggestions/tales in the comments section below! Or, provide a link to your own post about packing!

 

Discussion

4 thoughts on “My Packing List

  1. This looks very similar to what I packed. Funnily enough, I also packed Gas X. You just never know what might happen on an international flight. lol How did those vacuum bags work for you? I think they’re pretty amazing.

    Like

    Posted by expatwoo | August 13, 2014, 4:56 PM
  2. Wow you certainly are prepared! My top tip for packing is always to only pack half of what you think you need and to take double the amount of money you think you need!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by cornishkylie | August 16, 2014, 8:43 AM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Vlog Entry #2: Packing to Live in South Korea | Korealizations - August 13, 2014

Leave a Reply

Join 337 other followers

Follow me on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow Korealizations on Twitter!

Archives

Find other great blogs on:

Teach Abroad through Reach To Teach:

Reach To Teach helps you find an ESL teaching job with a reputable school that meets our standards for high quality English teacher positions in destinations all over the world.

