Blog Challenge, Teaching English

The 30-Day Reflective Blogging Challenge for Teachers

Today I stumbled across this fantastic website: teachthought.com. While it only offers a few articles specific to ESL teachers, the rest of the content is still very applicable in some way or another!

reflectionWhile exploring the site, I found this: The 30-Day Reflective Blogging Challenge for Teachers. Since I’ve been in Korea, I’ve done a fair amount of writing about life and travel, but I’ve shyed away from the topic of teaching…mainly because I feel that I’m so new to all of this that I have very little place in speaking with authority on the subject. However, I think this challenge will be an excellent way for me to think back on and share what I’m learning about teaching ESL, teaching in Korea, and just teaching in general.

If you’re a fellow teacher, feel free to join me in this process! I’d love to swap stories, strategies and experiences. Here’s hoping I can stick with it!

P.S. I’m writing this as I’m about to leave school for the day, so my first post of the challenge will come later tonight! Promise!

Discussion

One thought on “The 30-Day Reflective Blogging Challenge for Teachers

  1. This is a great idea, everyone not only teachers really should spend time reflecting on their performance and progress. thanks for bringing this up…

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by aiyshah2014 | October 11, 2014, 5:53 AM

Leave a Reply

Join 338 other followers

Follow me on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow Korealizations on Twitter!

Archives

Find other great blogs on:

Teach Abroad through Reach To Teach:

Reach To Teach helps you find an ESL teaching job with a reputable school that meets our standards for high quality English teacher positions in destinations all over the world.

