About Me, More About Me

A Surprise Mother’s Day Visitor

It’s the kind of thing you have to see to believe: waking up to the sound of a mysterious knock on your door; turning over in bed because you assume someone has the wrong apartment; hearing the knock again and begrudgingly rolling out of bed; opening the door ready to give some random Korean person a piece your mind, when suddenly… you see your mom standing right in front of you.

Crazy right?! And on Mother’s Day weekend of all times! I was shocked and overjoyed, to say the least! If I were someone just reading this post I wouldn’t believe it either. So while my mom and I were out making the most of our short weekend together in Korea, I took pictures every step of the way as proof of all the fun things we did together! Below are the highlights. Hover over or click on each picture for details!

 

All jokes aside, my mom truly is with me in spirit every day as I go through this adventure of teaching in Korea. I wouldn’t be the person I am today if it weren’t for all of the love and support she’s given me so unconditionally all these years.

Thank you, Mom. I miss you so much and I look forward to our next REAL trip together, where ever that may be! You are always in my heart and thoughts, and I love you more than I can say. Happy Mother’s Day!

 

Mom on a mountain and in my heart

Discussion

4 thoughts on “A Surprise Mother’s Day Visitor

  1. This is amazing haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by EatYeot | May 11, 2015, 4:59 AM
  2. You had me fooled, for a short time at least.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Steve | May 11, 2015, 8:48 AM
  3. What a wonderful way to express your love to your Mom when you are far away. Gram!!

    Like

    Posted by Nathan Magyar | May 13, 2015, 12:38 PM

Leave a Reply

Join 337 other followers

Follow me on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow Korealizations on Twitter!

Archives

Find other great blogs on:

Teach Abroad through Reach To Teach:

Reach To Teach helps you find an ESL teaching job with a reputable school that meets our standards for high quality English teacher positions in destinations all over the world.

